Voyage Coffee Gading Serpong

While Tokyo and Singapore have Monocle Cafe, I know a place in Gading Serpong that I could count on. Although it’s not a franchise of the famous magazine, it feels close to Kinfolk when you entered.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I didn’t plan to be amazed the first time I visited Voyage Coffee, but I fell deep with the ambience – none of the place I’ve visited locally ever gave me this much checklist of my ideal cafe. I guess ambience and cozy aren’t the things you could measure, but you could tell when a place has been exceeding your expectation.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

How is it so ? Eventhough it’s the size of a regular commercial space, they made different seating combinations so that it could fit more people, and give the space for a meeting table.They even have a nice backyard that looks prettier at night with the lamps. How often would you find a backyard to chill while other coffee are trying to maximize their space indoor?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

As for the crafting, I’d recommend the 2nd floor because the 1st floor’s table were dominated with small round table which was put side by side with other customer’s table. That would be a problem if you brought a lot of craft supplies. The other reason is because if the cafe happened to be packed with visitors, you wouldn’t feel comfortable with people walk around you.

Another plus is the 2nd floor gives you more privacy and the long table could also be used for gathering with your craft groups. Oh, and I forgot to mention that their ice caramel milk was lovely.

 

Voyage Coffee Gading Serpong

Food :

@voyagecoffee

Jl. Boulevard Gading Serpong Ruko Spark Blok C no 8

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

– Debbyandcraft  –

 

Leave a comment